2017 Installation Ceremony

11 a.m. Tuesday, Nov. 14, 2017

You are cordially invited to attend the 2017 Installation Ceremony for named chairs, professorships, and staff honoring:

  • Shuchi Kapila, professor of English, assistant vice president for global education, and senior international officer
  • Elaine Marzluff, professor of chemistry, Breid-McFarland Professor of Science
  • Daniel Reynolds, professor of German, Seth Richards Professor in Modern Languages
  • Erik Simpson, professor of English, Samuel R. and Marie-Louise Rosenthal Professor of Humanities

The celebration, 11 a.m.–noon, Tuesday, Nov. 14, 2017, in Herrick Chapel, will include remarks by President Raynard S. Kington, Dean of the College Michael Latham, and the newly installed faculty.

Please join us in celebrating these and all current faculty who hold named chairs and professorships.​

Share / Discuss