Grinnell College Announces Promotions of Faculty for 2018-19

The Grinnell College Board of Trustees has approved the awarding of tenure for the 2018-19 academic year. In addition, President Raynard S. Kington has approved numerous faculty promotions.

Promoted to Associate Professor with Tenure

  • Michael Guenther, history
  • Peter Hanson, political science
  • Cora Jakubiak , education
  • Eliza Kempton, physics
  • Carolyn Herbst Lewis, history
  • Danielle Lussier , political science
  • Tony Perman, music
  • Hai-Dang Phan ’03, English
  • Joshua Sandquist , biology

Promoted to Full Professor

  • Ross Haenfler, sociology
  • Elizabeth Prevost, history
  • Lee Emma Running, art and art history
  • Elizabeth Trimmer, chemistry

Moving to Senior Faculty Status

  • David Arseneault , physical education
  • George Barlow, English

Share / Discuss